10 Things You Should Know About Me by Steve Hockensmith

1. This blog is mine mine MINE all week, and there’s nothing you can do about it.

2. The fine folks at Random House gave me control of their blog because I am the author of Dreadfully Ever After, the sequel to Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.

3. They also probably believed that I would do something worthwhile with the blog, such as write about my new book or offer helpful tips on breaking into the writing biz.

4. They were wrong.

5. I am aware that the #4 is not something you should know about me but something you should know about the fine folks at Random House. Still, it says something about me. Such as this: “That Hockensmith guy is off his nut.”

6. I also wrote the prequel to Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, Dawn of the Dreadfuls.

7. I did not write Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. If I had, I would be so mind-blowingly wealthy I could hire Michael Chabon to do my guest-blogging for me.

8. Since I am not that wealthy, but I am spectacularly lazy, I had to hire a starving college student to do my guest-blogging for me. Her name is Amy Wang, she’s majoring in Journalism at the University of California — Berkeley, and she is going to get $50 and two college credits for being my “intern” this week.

9. Amy’s duties as intern include (A) guest-blogging under my name and (B) stealing several books I’m interested in from the Berkeley Public Library.

10. I am aware that #9 is not something you should know about me but something you should know about Amy. Still, it says something about me. See #5.

Tomorrow: 10 Things I Know About Australia!

http://www.randomhouse.com.au/

Leave a comment